Suchen

McKean, Dave: Raptor: A Sokol Graphic Novel Limited Edition

A visual tour-de-force graphic novel from artist and writer Dave McKean (Black Dog, The Sandman).

The Raptor, Sokol, flickers between two worlds: a feudal fantastical landscape where he must hunt prey to survive, and Wales in the late 1800s where a writer of supernatural tales mourns the passing of his young wife. He exists between two states, the human and the hawk. He lives in the twilight between truth and lies, life and death, reality and the imagination.

World Fantasy, Harvey, British Science Fiction Association, and V+A Book Award winner Dave McKean's first creator-owned character is a wandering spirit for our times.

This deluxe, oversized hardcover edition with an exclusive signed tip-in illustration is perfect for fans of Dave McKean's beautiful art who want to experience Raptor in large-scale glory.

Autor McKean, Dave
Einband Fester Einband
Erscheinungsjahr 2021
Seitenangabe 128 S.
Meldetext
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Coverlag Dark Horse Books (Imprint/Brand)
Verlag Random House N.Y.

A visual tour-de-force graphic novel from artist and writer Dave McKean (Black Dog, The Sandman).

The Raptor, Sokol, flickers between two worlds: a feudal fantastical landscape where he must hunt prey to survive, and Wales in the late 1800s where a writer of supernatural tales mourns the passing of his young wife. He exists between two states, the human and the hawk. He lives in the twilight between truth and lies, life and death, reality and the imagination.

World Fantasy, Harvey, British Science Fiction Association, and V+A Book Award winner Dave McKean's first creator-owned character is a wandering spirit for our times.

This deluxe, oversized hardcover edition with an exclusive signed tip-in illustration is perfect for fans of Dave McKean's beautiful art who want to experience Raptor in large-scale glory.

Fr. 119.00
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-5067-2258-0
Verfügbarkeit: Lieferbar in ca. 20-45 Arbeitstagen

Über den Autor McKean, Dave

Dave McKean is an illustrator, photographer, comic book artist, graphic designer, filmmaker, and musician. His work incorporates drawing, painting, photography, collage, found objects, digital art, and sculpture.

After a trip to New York in 1986, during which he failed to find work as a comics artist, McKean met writer Neil Gaiman and the pair collaborated on a short graphic novel of disturbing childhood memories, Violent Cases, published in 1987. This was followed in 1988 by a Black Orchid miniseries (again with Gaiman) and Hellblazer covers for DC Comics. Beginning in 1989 he produced the covers for Gaiman's celebrated series The Sandman as well as all its collected editions and many of its spin-offs; and the Batman graphic novel, Arkham Asylum: A Serious House on Serious Earth, with writer Grant Morrison (1989). McKean has gone on to collaborate further with Neil Gaiman in both print and film.

Weitere Titel von McKean, Dave

Filters
Sort
display